What’s the rush?!

marriage-cartoon-proposal


Besides from gym and healthy food pics, I’ve also been drowning in pics of babies and engagements. Since I’m (only) 22 most of my social media friends are also around that age. So the past few days I’ve been questioning am I the one who’s wrong or…??

First and foremost let me just say I’m trying not to judge anyone. (Well maybe I am a little bit, but who are you to judge my judging? :P) And I’m not jealous either. It’s just that I’m 22, in law school, living on my own, in a serious relationship, and I’m simply trying to enjoy life as much as possible. I know everyone is different, but to me it just seems that people my age (let’s just say young adults) should not really be having babies and getting engaged/married this quickly.

With life expectancy being pretty high WHAT IS THE RUSH?! Why the hell are you getting engaged/married/pregnant at such a young age?! Everyone is free to live their life however they want, but the “normal” life achievements checklist goes:

– College
– Job
– Marriage
– Kids

Of course there’s room in there for a relationship, and DEFINITIVELY to travel etc. It’s more logical to enjoy your pretty much careless life before settling down and becoming a wife/husband and a parent. (Don’t get me wrong! I’m not saying those last two things are not fun, I just think they should come later in life when you have had chance to mature properly)

I know for sure I would never be able to juggle college, marriage, kids and job (because you have to support your children somehow right?! Your parents should not be raising your child!), together at this age (if you do it, you’re a superhero!). So I will stick to the old fashioned way. I’ll graduate, get an awesome job, travel A LOT, then hopefully Mr. Right will pop the question, We’ll get married, have kids, and live happily ever after (yay!).

Leave a Reply

