If you’re happy and you know it…

So I don’t know if it’s this Sex and the City marathon I’ve been having these past few days or what but 7 months after my last post I’ve felt the urge to just write down my thoughts again. So here it goes..

Have you ever found yourself suddenly pausing whatever you’re doing because you feel this inner peace and bliss and you think: “Damn, I’m happy!”? Well, I have (actually twice today) and I’m puzzled about the cause..

Does it have anything to do with the nice summer weather? Maybe with the fact that I moved to a bigger, busier city after being so miserable in tiny Maastricht. Oh, perhaps it’s the fact that I now have my own studio-appartment. (Bye bye housemates! I don’t think I’ll miss you..)

Just writing all of this down I realise it’s a combination of all of these factors. New city, new house, new university starting next month..it just feels so refreshing!

I’m also turning 22 in less than two weeks and just the feeling of being so free, independent and mature at such a young age (22 is still considered young right?) is too good for words. I can do whatever I want, whenever I want without having to answer to anyone.

So it’s just those little (for me sort of big) things that make life so wonderful.. Maybe it’s a little cliché, but if you’re feeling kinda blue these days just pause and count your blessings 🙂

So can we have a toast for new beginnings, for a nice summer and for 22nd birthdays?

xx Waleska ❤

Leave a Reply

